Lost

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
credit: Clara Macgregor.. thrifted pants, Paper Kites shirt, Frankie Lea earrings

Hey lovelies,

Oh my it has been some time since I last did a shoot for my blog and I’d forgotten how amazingly fun it is. My good friend Clara and I went out exploring the paddocks and abandonned sheds near her house and found this mysterious and overgrown corner to take some shots. It kind of reminds me of something out of ‘Stranger Things’ (my favourite new TV series – go watch it, it is awesome!) and I can’t help but feel the dark drips running from the window look slightly suspicious. The rusty and paint-chipped buildings we discoverd were in a small pine forest, making them both incredibly creepy and quite beautiful in the afternoon sunlight. We filmed snippets of our journey as well and I have been busy making a new video for you all, since my progress on my Melbourne one was sadly wiped from my computer.

On a lighter note, these gorgeous pants are a souvenier my sister bought for me from a Paris thrift store on her travels. They are so comfy and light – I’ve literally been living in them! My shirt is also über comfy and soft. I am in love with the light ruffling along the hems, and the scooping back. The earrings I’m wearing (which you can’t really see) are the most delicate little water lilies – perfect for my name – from Frankie Lea Jewellery which I picked up at the Eumundi markets.

Anyways I’ve got to get back to watching countless episodes of Gossip Girl and eating chocolate. Hope you’re having wonderful holidays! Many more blog posts on their way…

Lily xx

Instagram: @tealilyblog

Youtube: Lily Maree

3 thoughts on “Lost

Leave a Reply

