Bamboo

Processed with VSCO with b5 presetProcessed with VSCO with b5 presetProcessed with VSCO with b5 presetProcessed with VSCO with b1 preset

Hey lovelies,

Hope you’re all well. Here are some more pictures from my epic adventure in the paddocks with Clara. After wandering around the abandoned buildings in my last shoot, we came across this patch of bamboo. It was quite spectacular, the branches towering above us. I love the way these photos look in black and white. I’m over halfway through the video of our adventures and I can’t waitΒ to show you all.

I’m back at school now and as soon as we started the work piled up. Week 2 of school was actually one of my busiest this term, I really didn’t appreciate that. My sister only has 19 days of school left before she graduates and it’s going to be really strange without her around. Hopefully she survives schoolies though (uh oh). I’ve got five weeks left and then it’s finally Christmas holidays. We’ve booked a trip to Bali/Lombok and I’m so excited! I can’t wait to take hundreds of photos of the gorgeous tropical beaches and share them with you.

But before Christmas, we must celebrate Halloween. I love Halloween but sadly it’s not as well-known in Australia as it is in America – oh well. I’m having a couple of friends over to watch a long list of scary movies. Unfortunately, horror films are not really my favourite so I’m probably going to be hiding under a blanket and screaming most of the time. This’ll be interesting…

Speaking of horror, I recently went to Movie World’s Fright Night and it was amazing! Terrifying, but amazing. 10/10 would recommend.

Got to get back to my multiple boring assignments. Wish me luck!

Lily xx

 

Leave a Reply

